Hello!

I am leaving my beloved Bay Area soon (and have been suffering all the anxieties of doing so over the last few weeks) and will document this journey as well as I can here!

The title of this blog is from a slight cheesy Christopher Columbus (who I realize is a problematic figure) quote: “You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore.” I spent a day or two thinking of blog names because I can’t seem to keep a blog for an extended time anymore and need each one to reflect a different few years or so. This was the most hopeful one, so we’re sticking with it. I tried to find inspirations in poems at first, but all the poems I dearly love are melancholy in some way.

Leave a Reply

